What makes avatera so special?

Compact

The avatera system is particularly space-saving because it consists of only two main components:

Surgical robot with four robot arms for controlling avatera instruments and the endoscope.

Control unit with slender eyepiece, an integrated and flexible seat, and easy handling via haptic, manual input devices and footswitches.

Communication without problems

Speaking and being understood in the operating room is essential for facilitating cooperation between the surgeon and his team. The eyepiece of the avatera system is particularly slender and does not obstruct the surgeon’s mouth or ears. Thanks to the complete absence of external fans, the extremely low noise level also contributes to good communication.

Brilliant images

The display’s QXGA resolution, high color fidelity and more than full HD resolution provides the surgeon with a clear, true-to-life image that captures even the tiniest details. avatera also displays the image in exactly the same size as the natural field of view of the human eye.

Minimally invasive

Slender instruments – small scars. With their diameter of only 5mm, avatera instruments redefine the meaning of “minimally invasive”. Despite their small diameter, the instruments with their seven degrees of freedom provide full mobility.

From the very beginning avatera has offered the four most important instruments for urological and gynecological applications:

  • Metzenbaum scissors (bipolar) for cutting and coagulation
  • Atraumatic grasper for holding and grasping tissue
  • Maryland dissector (bipolar) for dissecting tissue and for coagulation
  • Needle holder for guiding surgical needles during suturing

Always new – always sterile

avatera’s strict single-use concept for instruments and all sterile accessories has three invaluable advantages:

  • Surgeons are always working with new, reliable instruments.
  • The risk of cross-contamination is eliminated.
  • There is no need for complex and expensive cleaning and sterilization processes. This saves costs.

Why single use?

Reliability and consistently high quality

Surgeons have factory-new, reliably sterile instruments at their disposal for every surgical procedure. Obstructions in the surgical procedure due to wear, damage or defects of the instruments or the endoscope are minimised.

Cost savings

The use of disposable instruments saves time and money. The establishment of a sterilisation process and the purchase of special washing machines can be completely dispensed with. Departments that supply sterile goods are greatly relieved; time and labour-intensive processes such as cleaning, washing, transporting, filling, drying, servicing, sterilising, packaging and documenting are eliminated.

Hygienic safety

The residual risk of cross-contamination during a cleaning and sterilisation process for instruments and endoscopes is eliminated. Especially with highly complex, miniaturised surgical devices such as articulated instruments, their reprocessing is an extremely complex and difficult process.

Clearly calculable expenses

The cost of disposable items is very easy to calculate. All costs associated with reprocessing, on the other hand, are extremely difficult for hospitals to calculate comprehensively. In addition to many hidden costs for personnel, material, energy, water, etc., there are incalculable risks and associated additional costs for damage and loss, as well as the risk of residual contamination, which can never be 100% excluded.

Getting off to a good start

The avatera training team offers you comprehensive and intensive training, which is an essential success factor if you want to establish robotic-assisted surgery in your hospital clinic. For safe and competent knowledge transfer, we follow a proven, standardised training programme which includes the contents of the programmes of the professional organisations for surgeons using robotic assistance.

"At the avatera Training Center, we’ll give you intensive and practical advice on how to work with our system."

Dr Karen Felsmann | Clinical Application

The avatera training modules at a glance:

1. Technology training

The focus is on introducing the surgical team to the avatera system and its accessories, the roles in the team, the peri-operative and intra-operative challenges including communication and decision-making during a robot-assisted procedure.

2. Hands-on sessions with performance evaluation:

The future robotic surgeons will first train basic and advanced tasks on the avatera VR simulator to safely handle the avatera control unit and to develop their surgical skills when working with the surgical robot. This continues in the dry lab. With the help of different materials, the dexterity in handling the avatera system is trained extensively.

3. Wet-lab training

In the avatera training centre, robotic surgical techniques are consolidated. The participants train on the avatera system with the help of animal tissue and analyse videos of surgical procedures under the guidance of clinical experts.

4. Hospitation in avatera reference centres:

Our participants sit in on experienced robotically active surgical teams and learn the latest practical tips and tricks for using the avatera system.

5. On-site training:

In the hospitals of the participants, the team training sessions are continued individually. The avatera team and experienced supervisor provide comprehensive support during the first robotic interventions.

Even after the successful implementation of the avatera system in everyday clinical practice, the avatera team is always available to support the users. Our service and application staff provide support for all questions that arise, conduct follow-up training, inform about developments in robot-assisted surgery and support the establishment of a community for robot-assisted surgery teams.

close

Suche

arrow_upward

Was macht avatera besonders?

Kompakt

Das avatera-System ist besonders platzsparend, weil es aus nur zwei Hauptkomponenten besteht:

OP-Roboter mit vier Roboterarmen, zur Steuerung von avatera-Instrumenten und des Endoskops.

Steuereinheit mit schmalem Einblick, integriertem, flexiblen Sitz und einfacher Handhabung über haptische, manuelle Eingabegeräte und Fußschalter.

Problemlose Kommunikation

Sprechen und Verstandenwerden ist im OP essentiell für die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Operateur und Team. Der mikroskopartige Einblick des avatera-Systems ist besonders schmal und verdeckt dem Operateur weder Mund noch Ohren. Zur guten Kommunikation trägt auch der ultraniedrige Geräuschpegel bei, der durch den gänzlichen Verzicht auf außenliegende Lüfter ermöglicht wird.

Brillanter Bildeindruck

Die QXGA-Auflösung des Displays mit hoher Farbtreue und mehr als Full-HD-Auflösung liefert dem Operateur ein klares, naturgetreues Bild zur Unterscheidung selbst kleinster Details. Darüber hinaus wird beim avatera das  Bild genau in dem Format dargestellt, welches dem natürlichen Sichtfeld des menschlichen Auges entspricht.

Minimal-invasiv

Schmale Instrumente – kleine Narben: mit ihren nur 5mm Durchmesser unterstreichen die avatera-Instrumente ganz besonders die Bedeutung von „minimal-invasiv“. Trotz des geringen Durchmessers haben die Instrumente mit sieben Freiheitsgraden die volle Beweglichkeit.

Von Beginn an bietet avatera bereits die vier wichtigsten Instrumente für urologische und gynäkologische Anwendungen an:

  • Metzenbaum Schere (bipolar) zum Schneiden und Koagulieren
  • Atraumatische Greifzange zum Fassen und Greifen von Gewebe
  • Nadelhalter zum Führen von chirurgischen Nadeln beim Nähen von Gewebe
  • Maryland-Dissektor (bipolar) zum Dissezieren von Gewebe sowie zur Koagulation

Immer neu – immer steril

Das stringente Einwegkonzept, das bei avatera für Instrumente und alles sterile Zubehör angewendet wird, hat drei unschätzbare Vorteile:

  • Operateure arbeiten immer mit neuen, zuverlässigen Instrumenten.
  • Das Risiko von Kreuzkontaminationen ist ausgeschlossen.
  • Ein komplexer und teurer Reinigungs- und Sterilisierungsprozess braucht weder aufgebaut noch angewendet zu werden. Das spart Kosten.

Warum Single Use?

Zuverlässigkeit und gleichbleibend hohe Qualität

Dem Operateur stehen bei jedem chirurgischen Eingriff fabrikneue, verlässlich sterile Instrumente zur Verfügung. Behinderungen im OP-Ablauf durch Abnutzung, Beschädigungen oder Defekte der Instrumente oder des Endoskops werden minimiert.

Hygienische Sicherheit

Das Restrisiko von Kreuzkontaminationen, im Rahmen eines Reinigungs- und Sterilisierungsprozesses für Instrumente und Endoskope, wird ausgeschlossen. Insbesondere bei hochkomplexen, miniaturisierten chirurgischen Geräten, wie artikulierten Instrumenten, wäre deren Wiederaufbereitung ein äußerst komplexer und schwieriger Prozess.

Kostenersparnis

Die Verwendung von Einweginstrumenten spart Zeit und Geld. Auf die Etablierung eines Sterilisierungsprozesses und die Anschaffung von Spezialwaschmaschinen kann komplett verzichtet werden. Sterilgutversorgungsabteilungen werden stark entlastet, zeit- und arbeitsintensive Prozesse, wie Reinigen, Waschen, Transportieren, Befüllen, Trocknen, Warten, Sterilisieren, Verpacken und Dokumentieren entfallen.

Klar kalkulierbare Aufwände

Kostenaufwände sind bei Einwegartikeln kinderleicht zu kalkulieren. Sämtliche Kosten, die eine Wiederaufbereitung mit sich bringt, sind für Kliniken dagegen äußerst schwer umfassend einschätzbar. Zu vielen versteckten Kosten für Personal, Material, Energie, Wasser etc. kommen möglicherweise weitere unkalkulierbare Kosten und Risiken durch Beschädigungen oder Verlust und durch die niemals 100prozentig ausschließbare Gefahr von Restverschmutzungen.

Sicher an den Start

Das avatera-Trainingsteam bietet Ihnen ein umfassendes und intensives Training, was ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor ist, wenn Sie robotisch-assistierte Chirurgie in Ihrer Einrichtung etablieren möchten. Für einen sicheren und kompetenten Wissenstransfer folgen wir einem bewährten, standardisierten Trainingsprogramm, welches die Inhalte der Programme der Fachorganisationen für robotisch-assistiert tätige Chirurgen einschließt.

Im avatera Schulungszentrum werden wir das gesamte OP-Team intensiv und praxisnah auf das Arbeiten mit unserem System vorbereiten.

Dr. Karen Felsmann | Clinical Application

Die avatera-Schulungsmodule im Überblick

1. Technologie-Training

Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der Einführung des OP-Teams in das avatera-System und dessen Zubehör, in die Rollen im Team, in die peri- und intraoperativen Herausforderungen, einschließlich der Kommunikation und Entscheidungsfindung während eines robotisch-assistierten Eingriffs.

2. Hands-on Sessions mit Leistungsbeurteilung

Die künftigen Roboter-Chirurgen trainieren zunächst am avatera-VR-Simulator grundlegende und fortgeschrittene Aufgaben zum sicheren Umgang mit der avatera-Steuereinheit und zur Entwicklung ihrer chirurgischen Fähigkeiten beim Arbeiten mit einem OP-Roboter. Dies setzt sich im Dry lab fort. Mit Hilfe unterschiedlicher Materialien wird die Geschicklichkeit im Umgang mit dem avatera-System ausgiebig trainiert.

3. Wet-lab Training

Im avatera-Schulungszentrum werden robotische Operationstechniken gefestigt. Dazu trainieren die Teilnehmer am avatera-System mit Hilfe tierischen Gewebes und analysieren, unter Anleitung klinischer Experten, Videos chirurgischer Prozeduren.

4. Hospitation in avatera Referenzzentren

Unsere Teilnehmer hospitieren bei erfahrenen robotisch tätigen OP-Teams und erlernen letzte praktische Tipps und Tricks im Umgang mit dem avatera-System.

5. Schulung vor Ort

In den Kliniken der Teilnehmer werden die Teamschulungen individuell fortgesetzt. Das avatera-Team und erfahrene Proctors unterstützen umfassend bei den ersten robotischen Eingriffen.

Auch nach der erfolgreichen Implementierung des avatera-Systems in den Klinikalltag steht das avatera-Team den Anwendern jederzeit zur Seite. Unsere Service- und Applikationsmitarbeiter unterstützen bei allen auftretenden Fragen, führen Nachschulungen durch, informieren über die Entwicklungen der robotisch-assistierten Chirurgie und unterstützen den Aufbau einer Community für robotisch-assistierte OP-Teams.

close
arrow_upward